logo
JANUARY – DECEMBER 2016

Venue:
Puppetry Arts Institute

11025 E. Winner Rd.
Independence, MO 64052
(816) 833-9777
www.hazelle.org

Showtimes are 11 a.m. & 2 p.m. at Puppetry Arts Institute, 11025 E. Winner Rd., Independence, MO 64052, unless otherwise indicated. Tickets are $6 per person, and available at the door, but reservations are requested, as seating is limited. For reservations, please call 816-833-9777.

 

Saturday, January 16 & Monday, January 18, 2016
The Bear’s Hiccups
There are many ways to cure the hiccups.
Anitra Steele, puppeteer

Saturday, February 13, and Monday, February 15, 2016
Animal Carnival
Puppet animals of all kinds share the fun.
Joann McMillan & Nancy Clark, puppeteers

Saturday, March 12, 2016
String Fling
Marionettes tunefully welcome Spring.
Kraig Kensinger, puppeteer

Saturday, April 16, 2016
Magical Moonshine Theatre, show TBA
Michael & Valerie Nelson, puppeteers

Saturday, May 21, 2016
Legend of Sleepy Hollow
Ichabod rides again?
Urban Prairie Puppet Company

Saturday, June 11, 2016
Little Red Hen’s Garden
Little Red asks her friends to help her make a garden. Will they?
Stone Lion Puppets

Saturday, July 9, 2016
Comedy Show with Mr. Puppet
The title tells it all
Bob Abdou, ventriloquist

Saturday, August 6, 2016
Little Red Riding Hood—a Doll’s Tale
A story within a story
Emma McLean, puppeteer

Saturday, September 24, 2016
The Three Billie Goats Gruff meet the mysterious creature
The mysterious creature out means the troll, can he best the goats?
Papa & Jackie Wright, puppeteers

Saturday, October 15 & Saturday, October 22, 2016
Pirate Palooza
Ahoy, a fun, musical pirate adventure.
Kraig Kensinger, puppeteer

Friday, November 25, 2016 & Saturday, November 26, 2016
The Singing Turtle
In this unique interpretation of a Japanese folk tale, a young boy and his family find happiness and good fortune with the help of a talented turtle.
Peter Allen, puppeteer

Saturday, December 10 & Saturday, December 17, 2016
Rudolph Revue
Rudolph, Santa and his North Pole Pals welcome the season with song and dance.
Kraig Kensinger


Puppetry Arts Institute | 11025 E. Winner Rd. Independence, MO 64052 USA | 816.833.9777 | pai@att.net